top of page
  • Writer's picturejoehehn

Walk Away

Less is more as they say. Going off this equation, then what is nothing? Well it’s everything of course. Creature comforts are just that, entities merely adding comfort to your life... not equating value to it. As I’ve traveled the world, soul searched, read, researched, meditated, reflected, understood... its lead to a deepening realization that all possessions are a luxury. Not a one is necessary, in the instant we make it such, it’s gained power over us... influence over our peace & joy. I like Chucks. If I had to pick one shoe to wear for the rest of my life, it would be these. And I may even consider them my greatest possession. Because they allow me possibility, at any given moment I can lace em up and walk away from everything I own... without regret, without sadness, without a sense of loss. That’s true freedom. This season give a gift of opportunity to those you love, something that enriches their life beyond mere comfort. Maybe that’s just spending time together, laughing & loving one another... or maybe, maybe just take a walk together.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page